Finding Your Place

Blogging is not easy. In fact, it’s very difficult. Reason being, you must find your place. Where exactly you fit in. What topics to cover. Who will be your audience–Or, will you even have an audience. Do you even have anything to write about. How will your blog grow. How much time do you have to spend on each post. Are the post interesting. Do they catch the eye-of-the-reader.

With that being said, I’ve started to find my place. A tiny spot in this huge world of blogging. You know– somewhere that most new bloggers start out so they can finally reach others to connect with. As I sit here and type this, I look back and remember where I started long ago with my first blog in college. The horrible memory of a blog, which I never wanted to keep up with due to the topics that I was forced to cover. Writing about what I had to read for homework, or what PR news was talking place, had to be the most daunting part to my blog-life. Daunting in that I dreaded each and every post. I would forget that I had to blog because it was the last thing on my mind. This new blog has brought me to my happy place. A place where I find myself able to share whatever I want. Whatever my heart desires. Whatever my fingers decide to type. The place where I can say anything and not be judged. Each morning as I wake up and get on my computer, I think of what I want to post. Of course, it always ends up being something random, but that is what I enjoy. I don’t want to be just a food or craft blog. I want to share all life matters. From cooking to gardening and relationships. The things that really make me who I am.

As this tiny spot I have found in the huge world of blogging continues to grow, I will continue to share my joys though out life via post. Since I have been a bit MIA lately due to being out of town, I have really figured out that it’s hard. It’s hard to catch up on all you want to say. It’s hard to share what you have done in such a short post so you do not bore everyone. It’s hard to remember what you thought was important, that you really wanted to share. Point being, it’s hard to be MIA. I feel lost. I feel like I’ve missed out on weeks and weeks of information, even though it hasn’t been that long. No where near that long. Yet, it seem like forever. Which means, I must catch up and re-gain my tiny spot in this huge blogging world.

newsig

Leave Some Love

