Easy-Peasy Bread

Who isn’t in love with BREAD?

Of course, I try to not love it as much as I do…But, this avid bread-a-holic cannot let go.

I have a handy Bread Machine that I love so dearly. ‘She’ makes life easy in the bread world.

This recipe is a common one for Bread Machines because it leaves the loaf with a crisp outside and a fluffy inside.

What more could you possibly ask for?

Yummy. Yummy. Yummy.

bread

Ingredients :

  • 1 Cup Warm Water
  • 1 Package of Active Dry Yeast
  • 2 tbsp Shortening
  • 2 tbsp Sugar
  • 1 tsp Salt
  • 2 1/2 Cup Bread Flour

Preparation :

  1. Place all ingredients in your bread machine in the order according to the manufacturer’s directions.
  2. Set bread machine to medium crust and 1.5 pounds.
  3. After my bread machine cuts off, I let it sit for a bit and then I wrap in it cellophane unless I plan to use to right away.

wrapedbread

Of course,this lover of all foods, loves Meatloaf as well…so below I have used my bread to make a Meatloaf sandwich.

meatloafbread

{Yummy. In. My. Tummy.}

newsig

One thought on “Easy-Peasy Bread

  1. Pingback: Turkey Meatloaf | Southern Expressions

Leave Some Love

