Jen’s Debut

One day I got an email from a sweet lady needing to get rid of her dog because her granddaughter is allergic. I immediately began thinking…NO. Absolutely not. I cannot get a dog. I don’t want a dog. Why would I event think this dog is cute? Why would my mom call and try to convince me to get her? Am I going to have to get up and take this thing out? Will she bark her head off while I’m trying to sleep or work? Is she going to have to sleep in the bed? Does she whimper during dinner?

You get the point…I was 100% FREAKED out to say the least. Wouldn’t you be to? If not, just pretend–

Side note: Lauryn Pumpkin has a dog, *Brody*, so if I do feel like I want to see or play with a dog, I’ll just play with him.

[Very rare occasion, but I’m getting better]

Jens

{How could you possibly resist this precious face?}

 I decided I would have a ‘play date’ with Jenny. Bad GREAT idea! I completely fell in love with her. At first she was scared of my hardwood floors and would only jump from rug to rug. Thankfully that didn’t last long because it was getting very frustrating. Since she is 3, she was already potty trained and so far in the two months I’ve had her, I’ve only heard her bark 6 times. No lie. Crazy, I know! When she does bark it is the most pitiful bark you’ve ever heard. It’s so quite. Kinda like a child learning to talk. Not quite sure she knows how to full on bark, but I guess that’s a good thing! For me at least, but not good for a guard dog. HA! Guard dog…That will never happen. She will just run into her crate room.

Jen’s has become my child. I hate leaving her and I cannot wait to get back home to her when I do have to leave. Since I never thought I would get a dog, it has taken some getting use to, but I do love her and can’t imagine not having her now.

SO, everyone…meet my precious Jenny. I call her Jen’s. She is a 3 year-old miniature Schnauzer.

{Obsession is an understatement.}

“A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than he loves himself.” 
Josh Billings

       newsig

Leave Some Love

